The Molecular Genetics and Carcinogenesis Section conducts studies using human epithelial cells to assess: activation of proto-oncogenes by chemical and physical carcinogens; inactivation and dysregulation of tumor suppressor genes by chemical and physical carcinogens; and direct and indirect mechanisms of genotoxicity caused by chemical and physical carcinogens.

Current Research projects in the Molecular Genetics and Carcinogenesis Section:
Pancreatic Cancer Unit
p53 Gene Research
Tumor Suppressor Genes
Nitric Oxide and Inflammation
Apoptosis & Senessensce
Annual Bibliography
Postdoctoral Opportunities

Staff Members


Curtis C. Harris
Section Chief
Curtis_Harris@nih.gov


Elise Bowman
Chemist
bowmane@mail.nih.gov


Krist Aploks
CRTA Fellow
aploksk@mail.nih.gov


Izumi Horikawa
Staff Scientist
horikai@mail.nih.gov


Mohammed A. Khan
Biologist
khanm@mail.nih.gov


Tomer Cooks
Visiting Fellow
cookst@mail.nih.gov


Kristen Greathouse
Cancer Prevention Fellow
greathousekl@mail.nih.gov


Abdul Mateen Mondal
Visiting Fellow
mondala@mail.nih.gov


Majda Haznadar
Visiting Fellow
haznadarm@mail.nih.gov


Sharon Pine
Special Volunteer
pines@mail.nih.gov


Ana Robles
Staff Scientist
roblesa@mail.nih.gov


Brid Ryan
Visiting Fellow
ryanb@mail.nih.gov


Hirokazu Okayama
Visiting Fellow
okayamah@mail.nih.gov


Aaron Schetter
Staff Scientist
schetterra@mail.nih.gov


Elisa Spillare
Laboratory Technical Manager
spillare@mail.nih.gov


Jane Sohn
Adjunct Fellow
sohnj@mail.nih.gov


Camir Turnquist
CRTA Fellow
turnquistc@mail.nih.gov


Judith A. Welsh
Biologist
welshj@mail.nih.gov


Krista Zanetti
Adjunct Scientist
zanettik@mail.nih.gov

[Home] | [Office of the Chief] [ME Section] [Liver Carcinogenesis Section] | [Pancreatic Cancer Unit]
[Complete Bibliography] | [Post Doctoral Opportunities]