The Liver Carcinogenesis Section uses the modern technologies of molecular biology, cell biology, protein chemistry and genetics to investigate the biochemical and genetic pathways involved in human liver cancer.

Current Research projects in the Liver Carcinogenesis Unit:

Genomic instability and cell cycle checkpoints
Molecular pathogenesis of hepatocellular carcinoma
Functional genomics of liver cancer
Role of Crm1/Ran-dependent pathway in liver carcinogenesis
Postdoctoral Opportunities

Staff Members


Xin Wei Wang
Head of Liver Carc. Section
Senior Investigator
xw3u@nih.gov


Anuradha Budhu
Staff Scientist
budhua@intra.nci.nih.gov


Marshonna Forgues
Chemist
forguesm@intra.nci.nih.gov


Junfang Ji
Visting Fellow
junfangj@intra.nci.nih.gov


Juling Ji
Special Volunteer
julingj@mail.nih.gov


Bahadir Ozdemir
Visiting Fellow
roessles@mail.nih.gov


Sonya Parpart
CRTA Fellow
parparts@intra.nci.nih.gov


Zhipeng Yu
Biologist
zhipengy@intra.nci.nih.gov


Xuilian Zhao
Visiting Fellow
zhaox@intra.nci.nih.gov


Hien Dang
CRTA Fellow
dangh@intra.nci.nih.gov


Atsushi Takai
Special Volunteer
takaia@intra.nci.nih.gov

[Home] | [Office of the Chief] [MG&C Section] | [ME Section] [Liver Carcinogenesis Section] | [Pancreatic Cancer Unit]
[Complete Bibliography] | [Post Doctoral Opportunities]